Main

databases Archives

February 10, 2008

OneSource from ReferenceUSA

Check out our newest online business resource—OneSource from ReferenceUSA—featuring these databases:

U.S. Businesses and Canadian Businesses—
You may already be familiar with these two ReferenceUSA databases, which you can use to get a brief report on a company or generate a list of companies by size and/or location (e.g., city, county, state or province, or zip code). The U.S. Businesses database includes 14 million companies of all sizes, from the largest corporations to home-based business.

International Businesses—NEW!
The International Businesses database provides in-depth company profiles on 3 million international companies. It’s great for research on large companies and their foreign parents and subsidiaries. You can find background information on an executive, compare companies within an industry, get analyst reports on companies and industries, get financial ratio benchmarks from RMA, obtain market share and financial data on a company and--as with the U.S. Businesses database--you can generate lists of companies that match the criteria you select. There’s a wealth of data here of potential use to business people as well as investors.

NEW! Corp Tech—NEW!
This database specializes in 17 industries including biotech, computer hardware/software, and pharmaceuticals. It provides brief company reports as well as executive bios, and it offers the ability to generate lists of companies matching a variety of criteria.

NEW! New Businesses—NEW!
Search for businesses that have been added to the U.S. Businesses databases within the past week to one year. You can limit your search to a specific geographic area and/or to a particular industry or line of business.

OneSource can be accessed from the library’s website at http://www.princetonlibrary.org/research/databases.html#Business. If you’re at home or at your office, click on the house icon and enter your library card barcode number. A card number is not required if you are using OneSource here in the library.

Submitted by C. Harper, Reference Librarian.

About databases

This page contains an archive of all entries posted to Princeton Library Lounge in the databases category. They are listed from oldest to newest.

books is the previous category.

Films is the next category.

Many more can be found on the main index page or by looking through the archives.

Powered by
Movable Type 3.32